top of page

12 Days of Christmas

This Holiday season I have decided to be spontaneous and sign up for 12 days of Christmas along with some other mommy bloggers and what a treat it has been.

So the rules are that you had to “stalk” the one you’re buying gifts for find out what they like and then buy 12 gifts that they would start opening on the 12th of December.

Along with that comes a series of questions I have been asked and in return asked the mom who gave me gifts so that we could get to know one another a bit better.

And after Christmas I will write another big blog post to share a little bit more of my gifter and the amazing person she is.

HOW COOL IS THAT???

Not only is this such a fun way to meet new moms and make friends but it warms my heart to know that I have taken part in gifting someone and making their Christmas special.

This year we have decided to only do gifts for the kids. So my husband and I have erased the stress that comes with finding that perfect gift for your partner but most importantly we have decided to focus on the happiness of our kids and spend our holly jolly money on them.

I have never been more excited for my kids to open his presents, we have tried our very best to get all of the items on his list especially making sure that he has all of the paw patrol characters. It has also been incredibly important to shop local this season and help our local South African companies do a happy dance.

This year has been tough we have lost and gained, moved and might move again. (Will keep you guys posted) but I am grateful for the friends I have made, my kids and most importantly my husband who has been my person. I know we count our blessings at this time of the year, but I want to try and appreciate it every single day.

I hope you have the most amazing Christmas this year.

All my love

Lia

bottom of page